Impulse Inspiration

image

I was working on a post about layering the other day and decided to experiment with my lip color. It’s purple!! I based my lips with a really waxy gloss because I was actually using purple eyeshadow and the texture of the gloss helps the powder stay put. I proceeded to pack on the powder until my lips had the perfect purple-y color. After I was satisfied with color I put on a top coat of more waxy gloss. The moral of the story is don’t be afraid to take a risk, whether it be in fashion, makeup, or life in general because the end result can turn out to be something fabulously fierce.

image

image

Learn how to Layer

One Comment Add yours

  1. That looks so cool! I love bright purple lips. I’ve been so obsessed with it lately.

    -Katie
    smoulderingviolet.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

