Spring 2014 Preview: Jeremy Scott

image
Hair and makeup for Jeremy Scott's SS2014 collection
image
Opening looks
image
My personal favorite from the collection

As an aspiring designer, I love seeing fellow artists break out of the high fashion, runway stereotype. I love seeing designers think outside the box and do something completely unexpected. Jeremy Scott, who was just named the creative director at Moschino, is a perfect example of what I believe fashion should be. Art. I absolutely love Jeremy Scott’s SS14  collection. I feel like he was inspired by the 60s but his collection also had a modern vintage feel. It reminded me a lot of The Jetsons and Austin Powers, with a hint of The Flinstones. He’s not afraid to play with colors or textures, which is something I admire, and I feel like I can see his personality through his work. I adore his use of prints and love that his pieces look like you can grab them right of the runway and wear them on the street.

image
Mid point looks
image
Shoes at Jeremy Scott's SS 2014 show
One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

