Spotlight: Zuhair Murad

Fall 2013/2014
image

image

image

Look at that magnificent detailing!


image

My favorite piece from the collection.

I have been following Zuhair Murad for about 3 years now and the collections never cease to amaze me. I love fashion in general and the Ready to Wear Collections are always spectacular, but watching a couture show makes me literally almost flatline! As an aspiring designer I can appreciate the delicacy of these Haute Couture fashion shows. Zuhair Murads collections are always so light and airy and somewhat dream-like, but I love the splash of structured pieces here and there. The shapes and silhouettes are classic, yet they have spark of modern edge. The lacy pieces are sexy and sophisticated, which is a very hard combination to pull of when using lace or transparent fabric. Murad has done it again! I can not wait to see what they have in store for the 2014/2015 season!
image

image

image

Out of this world attention to detail!

image

Finale.

