MBFW Recap

So now that the dust has settled around Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week, at least in New York, I’m here to share some of my favorite collection with you guys. Some of them are designers that y’all know I love, but some of them are new…at least to me. While watching the various shows a I felt a plethora of emotions, some good some bad. A few collections made me “Heck Yeah!” While others had me like “What the heck?!?” So here we goes guys the best and the worst, in my opinion of course, of Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week Spring 2015.

Ok so the first collection is from Vivienne Hu, and I have to say I really, REALLY liked it. I got Alice in Wonderland vibes from some of the pieces which I absolutely adored. The collection was full of whimsy and yet it still had some edgy, structured pieces as well. It all flowed together pretty well which is something that’s a little hard to do sometimes.I liked the mixture of patterns and the use of leather and lace, all of which can easily go SO wrong.
Vivienne Hu Spring 2015 Vivienne Hu Spring 2015 Vivienne Hu Spring 2015 Vivienne Hu Spring 2015

Next on the list is Falguni and Shane Peacock. I’ve followed Falguni and Shane Peacock for a little while now and they never seem to disappoint. Seriously you guys I’d literally wear EVERY SINGLE LAST THING that came down their runway! I have to say this is one of my favorite collections from them. Where do I even start? Every piece was so intricate. The garments themselves were totes jaw dropping even if you just glance at them, but when you really take a good look the craftsmanship is flawless. Just FLAWLESS. It was spacey and futuristic and all around just super amazeballs!
Falguni Shane Peacock Spring 2015 Falguni Shane Peacock Spring 2015 Falguni Shane Peacock Spring 2015 Falguni Shane Peacock Spring 2015

Lastly, for this post at least, is my fashion idol. My reason for existing…well not really but she is the reason I want to be a fashion designer. My favorite lady Betsey Johnson! What can you really say about BJ? Nothing really. Everyone has come to expect the unexpected from her. She’s constantly thinking outside of the box and she always has the funnest runways shows. The name of her collection was “Prenup” I’ll just let that sink in. Oh and watch Betsey Johnson on Dancing With The Stars!!!!
Betsey Johnson Spring 2015 Betsey Johnson Spring 2015 Betsey Johnson Spring 2015 Betsey Johnson Spring 2015

I really wish I could put everything I loved in one post, but alas I cannot. So definitely stay tuned for part deux! Oh and photocreds to the official Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week website.

